JORD Designer Wood Watch: Review

The battery in my watch died just after Little M was born. Given that I was late for everything anyway, I wasn’t overly concerned, but then the lovely people at JORD sent me this beautiful, unique JORD designer wood watch to review. It has arrived at just the right time as I’m starting to feel like I can actually do this parenting thing, so it would be nice to know what time it is!

I’ve been wearing it for just a few days but it’s so gorgeous I can’t actually stop looking at it. I checked the time seven times in a ten minute period the first day I wore it. The only thing I was concerned about was that the watch face looked quite large for my skinny wrist – but the lovely people at JORD even sized it for me before sending! The colour of the face is just so unusual – not the sort of thing you see usually on a women’s watch. It really is striking to look at.

JORD watch, wood watch, women's watch, cool watch, unique watch, JORD designer wood watch

Added to that of course is the fact that the whole bracelet and back of the watch is made from wood. Yes, wood! Mine is dark sandalwood. It’s such a rich colour and the mint-coloured face looks stunning next to it. One of the things my dad commented on when I showed it to him was the gorgeous smell. It really does smell delicious when you open up the box. A real treat!

The box itself is impressive – it’s such a unique gift to open. I spent ages looking at the box – it’s even got a hidden drawer in the bottom where you could store your other jewellery.

JORD wood watch, unique watch, cool watch, women's watch

The JORD designer wood watch would make an excellent Christmas present. It’s just such a cool watch! My hubby has been eyeing up mine since I got it, and asked if JORD do a men’s watch (they do, of course – several, in fact!). Perhaps I need to add one to my Christmas list for him…

**If you fancy a unique JORD watch for yourself or a loved one for Christmas, then you’re in luck! JORD are offering $25 off their super cool watches for a limited period of time. Just click here and fill in your details to get your coupon code emailed to you.  You’ll have until 18/12/16 to redeem your code. The code will expire on 28/2/2017**

Disclosure: I was sent this watch by JORD in exchange for this honest review.

jord-designer-wood-watch-review
Wooden Wristwatch

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday
My Petit Canard

Share:

18 Comments

  1. November 20, 2016 / 11:16 am

    Oh I adore the colours on your watch! The face is stunning! My hubby has been eyeing my watch up too!! I agree it’d make a fabulous Christmas present. Visiting from #KCACOLS xx

    • Jules
      Author
      November 20, 2016 / 7:15 pm

      Thank you! They are beautiful watches, aren’t they? x

  2. Mommy's Little Princesses
    November 21, 2016 / 11:09 am

    I’m really taken with these JORD watches they are just so pretty and unusual! Xx #KCACOLS

  3. November 22, 2016 / 12:45 pm

    Wow it really is a gorgeous watch! They’re very different but always look very stylish #MarvMondays

    • Jules
      Author
      November 22, 2016 / 1:19 pm

      Thank you! Yes and they feel really good quality, too.

  4. November 22, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    I’ve seen these JORD watches pop up in a few places but this one’s my favourite with that colour combo! Thanks for sharing your review #marvmondays

    • Jules
      Author
      November 22, 2016 / 11:24 pm

      Thank you. It’s beautiful, isn’t it?

  5. November 23, 2016 / 9:10 am

    Oooo what a beautiful watch. I’m not usually a watch person but this could tempt me. #marvmondays

  6. November 24, 2016 / 3:55 pm

    Cant get over how pretty that watch face is! Very striking. Tempted to check out their site and see what else they’ve got in their range. (found you via #marvmondays)

    • Jules
      Author
      November 24, 2016 / 3:56 pm

      Oh do, they’re really unusual and have some beautiful colour combinations!

  7. November 24, 2016 / 9:00 pm

    Ooh, what a gorgeous watch. IT’s lovely seeing products that are a bit different to the norm! Thanks for linking up to #MarvMondays. Kaye xo

  8. November 25, 2016 / 7:42 am

    Such a beautiful watch, I don’t really wear watches but if I had this I’d never take it off! I love the dark wood, it looks as if it would go with any outfit #MarvMondays

  9. November 25, 2016 / 10:46 am

    I love the colour of the watch and you’ve done a great job photographing it with those leaves in the background. Would make a lovely gift! #kcacols

    • Jules
      Author
      November 25, 2016 / 11:40 am

      Thank you, that’s really kind of you to say! I have been trying to improve my photography.

  10. November 25, 2016 / 12:02 pm

    Such a sylish watch – great pics too. I love that it’s made from a sustainable material. Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday.

  11. November 25, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    I love this watch, your photos are stunning! This would make a fab gift for Christmas #MarvMondays

  12. November 26, 2016 / 1:47 am

    That is such a gorgeous watch. I do love the colour of the watch face. That is striking. And I really like the idea that it smells beautiful. Plus that is one stunning presentation box. Hugs Lucy xxxx #MarvMondays

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *