Snüzpod and Snüz Designz Review

I love our Snüzpod. I knew as soon as I heard about them that I would want one for our baby. This was before I was even pregnant! I think the fact that I wouldn’t have to get out of bed to tend to the baby appealed to my lazy side.

Thankfully Little M loves it and (for the moment at least) goes down to sleep really well in it. We use it at the bedside but I keep the side zipped up while we’re asleep – I’m too nervous about co sleeping and we have a little gap between the Snüzpod and our mattress which isn’t recommended.

img_7046
However, it’s fab for when she’s settled  to sleep in my arms in bed as I can slide her across into the Snüzpod rather than lift her up and down – a particular bonus with Little M as she has a very sensitive startle reflex.

I also love the mesh side – it means I can see Little M any time just by opening by eyes. This is great because at the moment I’m super paranoid about every little noise she makes (or doesn’t make!).

Snuzpod bedding, baby bedding, Snuz Designz,
On a completely superficial basis, we also chose the Snüzpod because it’s just so aesthetically pleasing – it looks really stylish which, considering it’s going to be a permanent fixture in our bedroom for the next six months or so, is a definite plus.

In addition to this, Snüz do a range of Designz bedding which is just gorgeous. We’ve got the Cloud Nine set and also the Rootin’ Tootin’ set. Both are such lovely prints and the blankets are reversible, too, so you can choose which pattern you have on display.

Snuz Designz, Rootin Tootin, baby bedding, Snuzpod bedding
The blankets are a really versatile size so I can imagine using them in the pram and car seat too.

Have you got a bedside crib or a Moses basket? Perhaps you’ve had one of each. Which do you prefer?

An honest review of the Snuzpod bedside crib and Snuz Designz bedding.

Disclosure: We bought our Snüzpod ourselves but were sent a set of Designz bedding for the purpose of this review. However, all opinions are my own. 

Keep Calm and Carry On Linking Sunday

19 Comments

  1. June 6, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    We’ve just bought a Snuzpod and the Rootin Tootin set to go with it! I have so many memories of trying to put W down in a Moses basket without waking him that I thought I’d try the Snuzpod this time around… So glad it’s working out for you! Now my OH just needs to put it together! One week to go do cutting it fine! Xx #KCACOLS

    • Jules
      Author
      June 6, 2016 / 2:03 pm

      Ooh yes best get on with it! We put ours together at about 35 weeks but that was mostly prompted by a friend’s baby arriving prematurely which shocked us into action a bit! I hope your little one likes their Snüzpod too xx

  2. Azaria Lynch
    June 6, 2016 / 9:18 pm

    I wanted one of these when I was having AIlsa and hubby though it was a waste of money- well AIlsa is 15 months and still in our bed. Having one of these would have made life so much easier. Next baby we will be getting one for sure!

    Thanks so much for linking up at #KCACOLS. Hope you come back again next Sunday

    Azaria- Being Mrs Lynch

    • Jules
      Author
      June 6, 2016 / 9:22 pm

      I can’t recommend it enough! Yes, it is expensive, but it’s one of those things that has daily use for at least six months, so I think it works out as good value for money.

  3. June 9, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    Aw this takes me back – I had a Snuzpod too and they are brilliant. It is expensive and I remember those first few weeks thinking, oh my God she looks so blimming tiny! But worth it in the end as it lasted her til 8 months, which was longer than I expected. Lovely post #triballove #KCACOLS

    • Jules
      Author
      June 9, 2016 / 8:50 pm

      Ah good to know it will last! I think it’s totally worth the money anyway! x

  4. June 9, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    I think these are brilliant and wished I had one when my daughter was a baby as we had her cot with the side down next to our bed but this would f been ideal! #kcacols

    • Jules
      Author
      June 9, 2016 / 9:33 pm

      It is a great idea, well done to whoever came up with it!

  5. Mommy's Little Princesses
    June 9, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    The Snúzpod looks and sounds fab! I would definitely consider getting one as I love everything I’ve seen and read about it so far. Xx #KCACOLS

    • Jules
      Author
      June 9, 2016 / 9:47 pm

      They are great; I’d highly recommend it! x

  6. [Rebecca
    June 9, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    Oh I love this! If I ever have another baby I would definitely love to try it – I wish I’d been aware of it with my little man. I love the mesh idea! Thank you for sharing. #KCACOLS

    • Jules
      Author
      June 9, 2016 / 10:15 pm

      I think I would get even less sleep if I wasn’t able to just open my eyes and see her!

  7. June 10, 2016 / 1:53 am

    We used something like this with out little one that kept him titled to help with acid reflux. I like the look of the one that you got. It is so nice to have them next to the bed with you like that when they are young especially when they aren’t sleeping through the night. Thanks for sharing! #KCACOLS

  8. June 10, 2016 / 10:41 am

    Although it is expensive, it looks like it is well worth it! I wish I had had one for my four! Lovely photos 🙂 #KCACOLS

  9. June 10, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    if we did it again id def get a crib like this. I hated the moses basket. it would creak and what not all night ! #KCACOLS

  10. June 10, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    We had a moses basket which i liked because i could move it around the house. I never liked the idea of a crib so close to me in bed. We moved Mini R into his own bedroom and cot at ten weeks because I was stirring at every move he made! I love the bedding though, so cute. #KCACOLS

    • Jules
      Author
      June 10, 2016 / 8:13 pm

      The bedding is lovely, isn’t it? We’ve also got a sleep safe carrycot on our pram which we move around the house and she sleeps in during the day. Best of both worlds.

  11. Bread
    June 10, 2016 / 10:44 pm

    Aw man I want one of these now for my baby, looks awesome. #kcacols

  12. June 10, 2016 / 11:42 pm

    Ah this is so adorable, I wish I’d had one when our girls were small! We had a moses basket which was fine, but this looks way better! Thanks for sharing on #KCACOLS

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *